For URGENT appointments, please call the clinic to schedule.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
Rocky Mountain Eye Center -  - Ophthalmology

Rocky Mountain Eye Center

Ophthalmology & Optometry located in Missoula, Hamilton, Butte & Helena, MT

4.9/5 Star Rating
1133 total reviews

Rocky Mountain Eye Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 1133 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Rocky Mountain Eye Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Katie G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/22
Entire staff were professional yet kind. Been coming here for 20+ years. I recommend to everyone.
John B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/22
Detailed exam Excellent care
Patricia C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/30/22
No matter what time you go for an appointment staff are busy. They are always friendly and professional. Before a procedure is done the staff explain what is going to be done. If you have a question you can ask it and it answered without any hesitation in a friendly manner. You are never made to feel like you do not know what is wrong. I would recommend Dr. Holley to anyone who thinks there is something wrong. He has helped be tremendously for which I am very grateful and appreciative
Lloyd S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/30/22
Excellent. Dr. McCann did my cataract surgery two years ago. Dr McCann is an extremely qualified Ophthalmologist. I was myoptic as a youth. Now my eye sight is 20/20 for which I am very appreciative. At my follow-up visits, Dr McCann has answered all of my question in "plain" English. Never uses complicated Medical terms ( which I would not understand). Never in a rush. Very compassionate. He is a very good Physician !
Jessica H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/22
Dr. Murdock has been wonderful with my 5 year old daughter. He has been seeing her since she was one, and today she came home from kindergarten with a picture she had drawn of herself wearing glasses and smiling and the caption “I love my eye doctor.” If try that’s not a 5 star review I don’t know what is!
Howard H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/22
Both Dr. McCoy and Ellie were excellent during my eye exam!
Gay S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/27/22
Dr. Nedrud is the best! His team were professional, kind and listened to my concerns. Jessie handled the concerns I had. And Ella did a fabulous job refracting my vision! Thank you to all!
Dudley C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/24/22
Dr Guess is the best eye doctor and surgeon in this state
Dennis O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/22
very professional and affable physician. We re fortunate to have him in Missoula. dennis o’donnell
William W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/21/22
Cheerful helpful staff. Very short wait time. Dr Nedrud answered all my questions to my satisification.
Kathryn S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/20/22
Dr. Berryman categorically covered the information necessary for me to understand my current condition, and prefaced that with important overall assessments of my eye health. His communication was clear and efficient without my feeling dismissed or rushed.
Darlene L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/20/22
Everyone always very pleasant, knowledgeable and helpful. Also I didn’t have to wait to be seen. Just an all around pleasant experience!
Gerald W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/20/22
Excellence patient service from everyone especially Dr Nedrud
Russell M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/22
Great experience
Roxene B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/07/22
All good...except the young girl who rechecked my eye same day. Pull the tape off wrong way, I stead or with the hair. Sure she got some eyebrows. I even tried to stop her to pull it other way..but she didn't.
Laurel M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/06/22
I was treated very well and when I asked questions your people were quick to answer. They are very knowledgeable and helpful. Give yourselves an A+!
Nancy B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/03/22
Dr Berryman is very attentive and provided very good treatments.
Lee B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/03/22
Dr. Mutter was very thorough, patient and professional. Explained everything and option in a matter of fact fashion. I was very impressed and pleased.
Catherine C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/01/22
Eye exam
Michael M B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/01/22
As a new patient, I was not sure what would be in store for me at Rocky Mtn Eye Center. But I was not only pleasantly surprised but also feel that I helped initiate a good base for future care with Dr. Wayne Mutter. He was very friendly, caring, and made me feel right at home in the clinic. He was also thoroughly professional and miticulous in going over the results of my exam so I was fully informed about my eye health. I'd highly recommend him to anyone looking for a very good eye care professional. The staff and opticians were likewise completely helpful and positive about what they were doing to help clients. I didn't want to let such a great level of service go unrecognized. Hence, this review.