Testimonials & Reviews

4.92/5
Rocky Mountain Eye Center -  - Ophthalmology

Rocky Mountain Eye Center

Ophthalmology & Optometry located in Missoula, Hamilton, Butte & Helena, MT

545 total reviews

Rocky Mountain Eye Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 545 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Rocky Mountain Eye Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lanny L.
Submitted 04/25/19
I was treated very well by all I encountered. The receptionist who greeted me and checked me in was very courteous and friendly. The aide who escorted me to my exam was prompt and cordial. And Dr. Larsen was professional as always and was very kind to answer all my questions. Great staff!
Dona C.
Submitted 04/25/19
Dr Kotowski and the staff are very friendly. I was a bit fearful of having the cataract surgery, they put me at ease about it. After the surgery having the patch was a bit uncomfortable but so worth it. The next day, when they took of the patch, I was amazed. I could see out of the eye, it's like one day you are unable to drive due to your eye sight, the next day you are seeing things you haven't seen in years. I can't wait to have the surgery on the left eye. Thank you so very much Dr Kotowski, you have given me a new lease on life with the ability to see.
Bob O.
Submitted 04/25/19
Completely Satisfactory
Margaret H.
Submitted 04/25/19
I could not be more pleased. Dr. Goicoechea was very fine and quite thorough in his examination. The other staff persons were very accommodating and helpful. I am very grateful
Elena G.
Submitted 04/25/19
Pleasant and friendly. Problem was explained and solution offered.
Tom H.
Submitted 04/25/19
On my first visit Dr Goicoechea found problems in my eye that warned of possible future stroke. Five days later I had a small stroke. Eye exams are far more complex and important than I thought. Thank you Doc!
Roderick D.
Submitted 04/25/19
Very professional presentation and had good rappor with the doctor
Shirley C.
Submitted 04/25/19
Other than being forgotten in the surgery waiting, my visit was okay.
Linda S.
Submitted 04/25/19
Dr Nedrud and ALL the staff were competent, caring and communicative...all were a pleasure to deal with.
Ernest H.
Submitted 04/25/19
The best... superb and professional.
Cayce J.
Submitted 04/25/19
Not only was the exam thorough but he made sure that no signs of my M.S. had affected my optic nerves
Norman C.
Submitted 04/25/19
Very good experience. Dr. Beatty did a thorough exam of my eyes and explained her findings.
B U.
Submitted 04/23/19
Good
Colin S.
Submitted 04/22/19
My visit was pleasant enough. I didn't have a long reception wait time. The physician's aid took me back to the exam room and was polite about my pre-exam interview. Dr. Everingham was very professional and thorough in examining my vision. Dr K. was patient and attentive to my concerns and questions.
Claude M.
Submitted 04/21/19
DR.Furlong did a great job on my eyes.I want to thank him.
Denise L.
Submitted 04/21/19
Great staff and care!!!
Richard S.
Submitted 04/21/19
Very good
Linda W.
Submitted 04/20/19
Dr. Babcock was thorough and treated me like I was his only patient just like he always does.
Roxie R.
Submitted 04/20/19
Friendly staff, always on time. Very professional office. Love my provider
Roberta R.
Submitted 04/20/19
This was a lifechanging event for me. I had seen another ophthalmologist 5 times between end of 2017 and throughout 2018 and never was tested for glaucoma. Jan. 2018 I was thankfully pointed in the direction of Rocky Mtn. Eye Center and was welcomed by Dr. Roger Furlong. He immediately reviewed my inhouse testing and set out a plan to manage my glaucoma, which was progressing due to the oversight of the former ophthalmologist I saw in Hamilton, my hometown. He shined in his skillful, professional manner of explaining my situation and what needed to be done to keep managing my glaucoma. I felt like I had fallen in the arms of a loving family member who cared about me, my vision, and my future. He is the absolute best ophthalmologist I have seen; I had a good eye doctor in Coeur d'Alene, ID for years but did not show glaucoma at that time. Dr. Furlong is so scientific yet so human. He answers any question, explains the need for the suggested procedure you require for your own situation and is always available and never hurries you; he establishes a two-way relationship with you - he is so very giving and accepting of all people. He manages your eye care with such grace and knowledge; you feel the presence of his ability to do so. While being so excelled in his field it is refreshing to know he also has a great sense of humor. All of the above-mentioned qualities make for the perfect union of doctor-patient relationships. Thank you Dr. Furlong, for taking the time and making the effort to include me in your professional life.